Tea with added Krust

By KrusTea

Once a weed.

(With apologies to Once a Sheep!)

Full day of stuff. In the heat no less. A tai chi session (as a talk, a demo and a beginners session) (the muscles I hurt in the gym yesterday hurt more as she had us doing squat-ty things.)

Then a quick meeting, then a WALK up the road. After the most delish Prawn salad, I poked facebook for a while then decided to poke the garden instead. Forked a bit at the front so I can stick bulbs in the ground. (They were going cheap in Poundland and I decided they deserved a chance at life!)

THEN I got started on the bit of drive/ path that I showed you the other day. I'm still hanging my head in shame but at least a bit of it (probably about a 20th) has been weeded. The stones are covered in moss and earth which is letting the weeds grow. You rummle the stones about, loosen the earth, free up the stones, pick it all out with the seedlings and Robert is indeed my mother's brother. (but we called him Bert)

A wee well deserved drink before I fall into bed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.