DavzoBroon

By DavzoBroon

Shoot For The Moon

Another scorcher today but not so much sun here in the east of Scotland, loads of cloud cover and really muggy then it would clear a wee bit, super hot and then cloud over and muggy again. I'm sure we might get used to this weather eventually.

After work I had my tea, a shower and then shorts on and into Hayley's flat to pick up the last of her stuff. (Surprise surprise, Hayley was working so mum and dad had to lug 8 bags; bedding and clothes stands down six flights of stairs) I know, we are a soft touch.

I sat and watched the Apprentice final and was so pleased that Lea won. Couldn't be bothered with that program that followed it with the irish comedian so I decided to go out into the garden to get my blip. The moon was looking blipable then when I took this shot and looked back at it, was really pleased with it.

The cricket starts tomorrow with England going for a two - nil lead at Lord's. Thought the branch of my next door neighbours tree looked like a spin bowler's fingers clutching the ball about to bowl a googlie or have I had too many bottles of beer - I wish, only had two.

So that's the blip sorted and of course the golf starts tomorrow, the Open Championship and it is only a twenty minute drive from my house to the course so I might go down on Sunday. Mind you, 32 degrees in the middle of a golf course, maybe not.

So come on England, shoot for the moon but who will win the Open, my money is on the Tiger.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.