remembering moments

By Jenkb

Red White and Blue

I took several pictures today, and this one is my favorite. I love the light and I really like how the two flags look together in this particular shot. My 5 year old opted for another picture, but I kept going back to this one...So it's the winner (it is my BLIP after all).

The American flag and POW/MIA flag together are a great symbol of why the USA is free. Many soldiers died for this country and there bodies were never found. Many soldiers were held captive and went through horrific experiences while still putting their country first.

The POW/MIA flag is an American flag designed as a symbol of citizen concern about United States military personnel taken as prisoners of war (POWs) or listed as missing in action (MIA).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.