SueL7

By SueL7

The Artist.

Whew....another roasting day! On Wednesdays I work as a volunteer gardener in the Isabella Plantation, Richmond Park. I always cycle in earlier armed with my camera. So I had a few photos to choose from today, newly hatched goslings, baby ducks, plants etc.. This photo won!
I was cycling back home through Ham Common, tired and very hot, when I spied an artist at his easel by the pond. "Ah, a photo opportunity here" I thought. However, I am always so diffident about asking folk if I can take photos of them, so I cycled on by, cursing my lack of spunk! About 500 meters down Lock Road I did a U turn and went back. What a lovely gentleman, and so interesting. I took a few photos of him - my Mum liked this one. I hope I learned a lesson form today's experience!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.