Sharing & Experiencing

I'm presuming father and daughter.....what a lovely sight to see. Colourful too :)

We were on the road at 7 am this morning to travel the two hours to ChCh. Doug had a meeting this morning, I dropped him off and set off for Hagley Park and the Botanical Gardens. I walked and wandered for more than two hours taking all sorts of photo's, cloudy morning but reasonably pleasant. As I walked about I had so many what I thought possible blips, and there were but this one won my heart.
I had a lend of a Canon 70 - 200 f4 and loved it....its mine until mid September, I doubt I will want to give it back !!

This afternoon we went on the hunt for big planters for the terraces, calling at a few nurseries. OMG, they are expensive. Anyrate, finally found what we were looking for and at a much better price tag at Bunnings. Yay!! We just need to paint them black.

I'm shattered, as I've just come home from rugby practise (again), into the changing room, if only I could incorporate the smell of deep heat rubs into the images. It then started to rain, the photo's outside won't be that exciting I don't think. I used the 50mm here, and tonight the wide angle.

I've off to hit the hay....nite :)

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.