Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

It started in Symi

Just over a year ago, I was sitting outside Yanni's bar at the top of the Kali Strata on Symi, my favourite Greek island, when Peter, an ex-pat resident on the island who was sitting next to me took this photo, and said to me "That will do for today's Blip". What's that?, I asked, and he told me about Blipfoto. So, when I returned home I signed up, and this will be my 100th entry since then. While on the island I went on one of the excellent photo walks run by Neil of Symi Dream which not only shows you parts of the island you wouldn't have otherwise seen, but also gives a lot of good tips to an amateur photographer. And Neil, if you happen to be reading this, I didn't have any rolls of black or white paper to put behind this before I took the shot, but thought the blue sky would do instead?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.