Curiouser and curiouser.

By karrieb85

Chocolate Masterpieces

Today I was in Glasgow for Mentor Training with Project Scotland. This is something that I've recently become involved with and before I'm let loose on some poor unknown volunteer, I was given some words of wisdom to better prepare me to give constructive, relevant words of wisdom!

I arrived a bit earlier in the day in order to escape the moving madness at home and have a wander around the shops and city. Glasgow is not some place I've spent a lot of time, or come to so as to go shopping regularly or even often as a treat. Usually its for an event of some sort.

I enjoyed having no set plan but didn't want to wander off too far in the other direction from where my training event was to be held as my silly ankle isn't 100% and I didn't want to end up arriving late. Anyways. I went into the St Enoch centre and came across Kimbles and went into look (yes just look, I'm trying to be good!) at all the lovely chocolates. I loved these little guys.

My training event was a lot of fun, I feel prepared to get started and met some lovely people too. I hope we have a future event where we can all meet up again and share our first time mentoring stories =)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.