aprildusk

By aprildusk

The Sandwich Company

For years of picky eating, going for lunch with aunties was always a hassle as I didn't like sandwiches and the Sandwich Co was the place to go.

Finally after 21 years, I can eat normal food (mostly) when I go somewhere. Maybe sometimes with a few alterations but mainly, things are fine. I had the most glorious chicken and bacon sandwich here when I went for a bit of retail therapy and a bite to eat with my sister.

The Sandwich Co has transformed itself for the City of Culture and it looks wonderful! Instruments up on the wall, a model of the Peace Bridge suspended from the ceiling, images of the City from years gone by and paintings by local artists. The decor is pretty cool, taking note from the mismatch style of today. The pigeon that flew in the door and who couldn't get out again and kept flying in to the window wasn't however part of the furniture.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.