Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Hose Reel

Great Uncle was a Fireman, Great Granddad was a Fireman, Great, Great Granddad was a Fireman. He just has to be good with a hose, it's in his genes! Sorry about the soaking, Mummy, his Granddad was NOT a Fireman!

Out in the midday sun, Daniel had his swim suit on, factor whatever sun-lotion on every exposed centimetre of skin and hat on for a play in the pool. He just loves the water! Swimming pools, showers, baths, paddling pools, he has fun in water. His mum has done well not to pass on my aversion to having my face wet.

I was so pleased we were able to occupy Daniel so well while his mum took a little while out. It bodes well for the future.

What a wonderful three days I have had! Days like these are just what a Blip Journal is all about! I'm home now but there is more fun to follow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.