Muddy Adventures!

By TheFarmersWife

While the cats away, the nice will play...

.....with her ponies!

Eldest is away in France with the school for the week so tonight we got Bob, Rodders & Stumpy out for a hack. All as part of Rodney's 'education'. My friend Kez rode him, middle daughter rode Bob whilst my son rode miniature Shetland Misty aka Stinky aka Stumpy.
It was a lovely evening. Rodders proved again what a gem he is. The only time he spooked was when Stumpy ran at him and that wasn't much of a spook. My non-riding husband even hopped on Rodney for a wander. let me remind you, Rodney is my three year old ex-racehorse who we've owned for exactly three weeks!. He's such a love. He's so gentle and quiet. My eight yearold son took him back out to his paddock afterwards and insisted on a kiss goodnight. (It was meant to be on the nose but Patch doesn't do things by halves!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.