And Another Thing...

By dhackett68

This Train Is For Dublin Connolly...

Since I had some brownie points built up, I tucked everyone in to bed and went off in search of a proper blip for once. I've posted a few shots of the river at Slaytown before, but always from the top of this railway bridge.

Anyway, the sunset was in the wrong place so nothing looked great until I decided to check were there any trains due...

The northbound train 10 minutes later was even more spectacular, but blasted in too fast for me to get a focus lock! I was going to say "maybe tomorrow" but the low tide on the Boyne as I drove home was throwing up some spectacular reflections... If only there was a parking spot handy.

Forgot to plug the back blips here and here!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.