Life with The Pinks

By suzypink

My crazy girl

We got up a bit late this morning. I couldn't drag myself out of bed, master pink wanted to play, miss Pink was still fast asleep. We did though go and eat breakfast, the boy and me, and then went about our ablutions. Miss Pink was still fast asleep. We got dressed and shod. Miss Pink was still fast asleep. Quick check of the clock, 8.25. We leave the house at 8.30. I was bad, I sneakily got miss pink dressed while she was still asleep, in a dress she doesn't like. A very beautiful dress. But she doesn't like it. Well I think if I awoke from a very deep sleep and was wearing a dress I didn't like, then I would probably have been cross too. I probably wouldn't have appreciated the beautiful light cotton lawn or the exquisitely retro print. Or even the corsage. I'd have thought grumpy thoughts. And so did Miss Pink. And she let me know. She let me know all the way to school and all the way home. And then she gave me a soggy tear stained hug; and we said our sorrys. The dress is going on eBay at the weekend.

Despite our rough start we generally had an extremely hot, but mainly pleasant day. We went new sandal shopping this morning for Miss P. (white gladiator-esque with cute leather daisies on the centre strap in case you are interested). We found a few bargains on the sale rails. And we went gift shopping for teachers, teaching assistants and lovely preschool ladies.
After that mission we went to a pre-birthday party, for one of Miss P's friends. It was in the local garden centre cafe, where the company was lovely, but the temperature was not helped by the greenhouse type roof.
Master Pink brought his school books home with him. So it must be the end of term.

Tomorrow will be a tissue/waterproof mascara day. Master Pink will have his last day in key stage one, and Miss Pink her last day of preschool. :'(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.