hard pleasures

By aonon56

Doppelgänger

Top photo is mine, I have taken it last autumn in St James's Park during one of my lunch sojourns. Bottom one is by London based Korean photographer Ryu Changwoo. I saw it today at the Royal Academy Summer Exhibition in one of the rooms which was dedicated to photography. I haver never before heard of Ryu, and until today this particular work was unbeknown to me. Mine was known only to me ( I have send it with some other photos to fotira for review but I doubt that they have showed widely. So one can assume that Mr Ryu and I came up to same idea completely independently. The ony difference is that his is show on one of more prominent exhibitions in London which is part of Summer Season and that he managed to sell 6-7 for £850.
Royal Academy beware I am coming to exhibit and collect money
P..S If someone wants to see Mr Ryu's photo less garbled than in my statement please check his website http://www.changwooryu.com/gallery/single/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.