shotbyrichie

By shotbyrichie

My Blip Journey

As I approach the end of my 365 project it's a great time to look back at the last year of taking photographs every day.

This all started in the beginning because of the London 2012 Olympics being on my doorstep which I wanted to record and that is why I started last July 2012.

My picture of the London 2012 opening fireworks display taken from my home in Hackney the night off the opening ceremony, had such great feedback I was hooked.

Since then I have met the very best people on blipfoto and have loved being part of this community. At times it felt like a chore but the results, the Blip community support and feedback made it a wonderful experience and one I'm glad I have undertook.

I won't leave blip when I hit 365 on Sunday, but I will take a break on this part of my journey through life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.