The Daily Fox ...

By MaggieB

My beautiful one legged curlew :)

A day of ups and downs (aren't they all!)

Van taken in for MOT - failed on something I've got away with for years (cracked light casing) .. but my luck was up today .. so retrieved the van and go back when the part's in.

Expensive dentist for bridge fitting - my horrid gap is gone - hoorah!

After lunch I hung out by the dragonfly pond again trying for flight shots - I'll get there eventually!

In the evening Steve (the pro photographer doing an urban fox project in our garden - he took some photos last year and has returned) - his blog is here, if you're interested.

I left him to it and went to Sunk Island .. it's quite a new thing - I had never thought of going out in the evening after mum's gone to bed. It's fine if she goes to bed happy - if she's anxious I wouldn't go out because she'd keep getting up, thinking it was morning.

I saw the usual culprits - little owl, baby kestrels and the gorgeous one legged curlew - I'm growing rather fond of him :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.