Roadside Guitar

Our God-daughter Olivia's Grandfather picked this guitar up off the side of the road. As the saying goes, someone's trash is someone else's treasure. Olivia's parents allowed me to bring it home to see if I could salvage it, which of course I could. It was dusty and dirty, the frets are well worn and it has loads of scratches. Someone has spent a lot of time playing this guitar. I wonder why they threw is away.

Tonight I cleaned it up, conditioned the neck and gave it a new set of strings. After giving it a really good tune I played it for half an hour. It sounds great and when I play it alongside my Fender acoustic it has a really bright sound.

So, it is now trash to treasure. Next I am going to look up the serial number and try to track it's age.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.