DavidBarry

By DavidBarry

sea

I almost feel like I should apologise for blipping a picture similar to yesterday's - calm sea at subtropical Scarborough - but I won't because it's another stunning morning and I was out in it, on my trusty rusty steed. I had my first sea-swim of the year. It felt very cold when I waded in but I soon got used to it and when I went in a second time, with camera, the coldness seemed to have disappeared. I wasn't wearing my wetsuit which is still hanging, unused by me, in our spare room. At the time of writing (12.27pm), the sun seems to have vanished behind a heavy fret. We can usually see 20 or 30 miles down the coast from our top deck, past Flamborough Head, but now I can only just make out the Grand Hotel, half a mile away. Hope it's cleared by the time Seafest kicks off tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.