SkiMe

By SkiMe

Deprivation

I forgot my iPhone at home today... how strange to be estranged from one's cell phone. I feel naked! I was almost going to give up the ride today since I wouldn't have any log of my ride or music to keep me company. haha, foolish heart.

I did go riding, and I made the exact same loop as yesterday. 34 km's total. Today seemed a bit harder in the end than yesterday. I guess I need to get some more mileage under my belt or pack a banana or something as I am always riding at my lunch hour before actaully eating anything.

How wonderful and glorious to be free of all the acutriments of modern technology! No heart rate monitor, no speed or cadence data staring up at me, no regular lap time reminder as the kilometers pass to push me, no music on the headphones.... no reggae, no latino, no Rolling Stones, no Foo Fighters or any of the other groovy sounds to keep me in limbo... just the crunch of the ground under the soft knobbies and bounce of the bike over the rough ground to keep me company. Glorious!

Still recovering from nearly bonking at the end. Lots of orange juice and water. It is hot here and is really a nice ride along the old canal system and the Adda River. Some spots along the path like in this photo are completely engulfed in green allowing some heady perfumes of foliage while other spots give up the fishy and humid smell of the river as the water passes so close by...

Happy WE to everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.