Stuck

Or I was whilst I edited this. There was a major accident at the Shere junction early this afternoon and the road was closed for a good three hours. Like the junction in front of my house, it's a major risk spot as traffic flows at ridiculous speeds and people turning out into or over the road can't see the vehicles or bikes racing at breakneck speed until it's too late.

To warrant a helicopter, police bikes, cars, ambulances and a road closure for so long is a sign that at least one person, if not more, were severely injured. I decided that as I couldn't do what I was meant to be doing, I'd look for a blip in the garden. The helicopter lifted just as I picked up the camera. My hope is that those involved in the accident will survive.

There's a fresh breeze that made today seem cooler, although the thermometer confirms that the temperature has gone above the 30 degree mark once again.
Now the road has reopened, I'd better get my backside into gear!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.