A Different View

Today I have done even less than yesterday. Yesterday evening I made the mistake of trying to cut back on my night-time Morphine dose, MISTAKE! Halfway through the night I awoke in absolute agony and it took about two hours to get the pain under control; I shall not make that mistake again. This is the reason for my doing so little today.

At one time during the day I went down to the kitchen to get a drink and took this picture of another Rosebay Willowherb, through the kitchen window. While I was doing this I observed Dougal lift the stay-bar on the window and endeavour to push it open, he did not succeed because at the time I had the centre lock set in the half-way position, so that the window could not more. I was quite surprised at the determination he applied to open the window, he obviously knew what he was doing and that it should open, but was not aware that it was latched elsewhere. I did not have the presence of mind to take a picture of him doing this.


Once again I have dictated these words and Mrs GOG is posting this for me.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.