stephenmarsh3

By stephenmarsh3

Our Scottish Guest. SU13 S 4606

What a hot day! So hot that I had to leave the front door open for a draught. As I was going about the daily chores, I was thinking that I'd need to keep an eye out in case someone wandered in. I didn't expect it to be a pigeon; let alone a Scottish one. It was a homing pigeon that looks like it's become exhausted and disoriented. It must have heard the accents and thought it was home. Every time I put it outside, it came back in. I tried shutting the door on it. That didn't work, it simply hung around outside all day. We have a lot of pigeon loving cats around us so I had to do something. I've now reported it on a website as it's a registered homing pigeon so we'll wait on the owner contacting us. Meanwhile, it's happy in a cardboard box with food and water.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.