Trial and Error

By DawnC

Time out

As I didn't have to get home to let the dogs out this lunchtime I nipped down to Costa, got myself a pasta salad and a raspberry and white chocolate cooler (YUM) and headed off to Haslemere's best kept secret (perhaps though only from me for the duration of both times I lived there). Swan Barn Farm is a large area of National Trust loveliness hidden right behind the High Street. Rolling green fields, woodland and also, I realised today, an orchard. A little flock of Jacob's sheep, I think they are, live happily amongst the apple trees....and vicious little nettles, as my flip-flopped* feet discovered :/

Just realised that this should have been a Friday Beverage. Normal service will resume next week. Have a great weekend :)

* or thonged (in case Gazweasel or any other Aussies should happen to pop in to my journal)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.