CreativeCarol

By CreativeCarol

"May you always have a shell....

in your pocket and sand between your toes".

I knew when I saw the word "number" on the list for Heartfreek's July Challenge, I would use it for my 200th Blip. Last night when I saw the weather forecast calling for thunderstorms all day, I did not think going to the beach with a toddler would be possible. But I wanted my Beach Blip! In between raindrops, we managed a short trip to the beach closest to our home. Moira and I only spent an hour playing at the beach before the wind started to pick up and the storm clouds started to get darker. She loved jumping the waves with me. I tried to get her to sit down next to my seashell picture so I could get a picture of her, but she was way to busy having fun to take the time!

My goal on January 1st when I signed up for Blipfoto, was to just make it to 30 days of blipping. Then it snowballed and I was hooked! The time as flown by and I am still enjoying the journey. Thank you all for your encouragement and comments to me. It is very much appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.