Chrysanthemum

By Chrysanthemum

200, and a 30s Mannequin

Even though I felt I wanted to celebrate reaching blip 200, I didn't think it actually qualified as a blip birthday and therefore didn't create a special indoor set-up. That's the official story anyway. Truth is this glorious summer sunshine has affected my brain and I couldn't for the life of me come up with any suitably bright ideas for an indoor set-up. Not one. Zilch. But I did find this utterly gorgeous 1930's mannequin. Isn't he fantastic? And so colourful. So I've used him, and taken liberties with his bag so that it reads 200. The little picture on the bag is delicious too - a housewife (me) with a rolling pin in one hand and an iron in the other. So typical of my life. (But if it were me I'd probably have a camera in my apron pocket or round my neck!) I still can't believe I've actually reached 200. The elation of reaching 100 soon wore off and by 110 or so, I'd begun to feel totally blipped out. It was only the support and kind comments of my fellow blippers that kept me going. I'd done the 100. How could I blip out now? And my little gang of subscribers are such a fantastically talented and inspirational group, each an expert in his/her own field - nature, seascapes, landscapes, birds, flowers, townscapes, historic buildings, macro, films (yes) - you name it. I've learned so much from them. I look at their sublime work compared to my muddlesome mish-mash of all sorts (I tend to snap anything that appeals to me) and feel very privileged to communicate with them. Thank you, guys. I look forward to sharing your blips every day, so here's to the next 100.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.