Ringlet

I have yet to see a butterfly in our garden this year. Perhaps the fact that we have few flowers and it is generally windy, even on hot days, and we are rather high up are factors in this. I will have to look further afield.

However, today this lovely creature flew into the conservatory and was skittering about trying to find a way out. I hastily took some pictures, but it was not ideal, as it was getting so agitated and was always in the corners or against the not very clean windows. Eventually we had to help it out and it flew off.

I hesitated before blipping this imperfect image, but when I managed to identify it as a Ringlet and found that it is quite rare in the North West, I decided an imperfect picture would be alright. I do love the fringing on the wing edges.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.