Dolcezza Della Vita

By Dolcezza

Day 6...

In dwelling, live close to the ground. In thinking, keep to the simple. In conflict, be fair and generous. In governing, don't try to control. In work, do what you enjoy. In family life, be completely present.

~Lao Tzu

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I love simple foods - delish Jerusalem artichoke flour fettuccini, olive oil, Italian seasoning, lemon pepper, cayenne pepper, asiago cheese, and lots and lots of garlic! The key to this dish - great olive oil.

I'm so glad it's Friday, it's been a hectic week. Might be planning a trip to NYC over Labor Day weekend...with Sam. We're giving things a try. He kind of put it out there and I said why not. How ironic - hes back in my home town, which I left 4 months ago. But who knows - five years ago it didnt make sense for us to be together...I wouldnt have even thought about giving him a chance...I didnt, he tried.

We're taking it slow and seeing what happens. Def looking forward to my next visit back home - hes getting some concert tickets for us - we're both huge live music fans. Life is so interesting...you never know what will happen...who will come into your life! I'm so surprised by all of this. We both are. But as Sam said, it's five years overdue ;) He is unlike anyone I have ever dated. Totally different. Different is good. He's captured my attention...and absolutely makes me smile. I'm ready to move on.

Hope everyone has a great weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.