SnapperJude

By SnapperJude

Pirates-a-Plenty Coming to Hastings ...

So this Sunday will be Hastings Pirate Day again.What does this mean?...its means every Tom Dick and Harry will be sporting an Eye Patch and Cutlass,not to mention the odd Parrot..The Old Town Houses are already full of Jolly Roger flags,ours included.
So here's my take on it...I could had taken any pic of any flag but that's boring right? You've seen 1 Skull & Crossbones you've seen them all.So I waited until sunset and took a photo looking through the flag as the last light of the day hit the east hill of the old town.I thought for an instant I saw the Green Flash as Happens in Pirates of The Caribbean as the Sun hit the Horizon.After waiting a few seconds for something Magical to happen I realised it was my focus assist light.HaHa.
No Doubt another Pirate Blip Tomorrow too....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.