Savor

By savor

Undercover...

This was not my planned shot to share, although I like the 007 process I went through to capture the shot. Its a postal visit where I set my camera on the counter and at the same time pressed the shutter and hoped for the best. I was rewarded. I couldn't have asked for a better shot (maybe I could've but I wouldn't).

I'm really bummed b/c I was at a stoplight and took two absolutely great photos of a motorcycler on a beautiful red, white, and blue custom Harley with matching full dress and gear (including helmet). He was awesome and interesting. Did I mention I was at stoplight? He was less than 5 feet away and I had a great profile view. I took two beautiful shots right before the light turned without being detected. I felt immediately proud of myself, smug, and accomplished as I turned in tandem with the flow of traffic.

It wasn't until I got home that I realized that my camera was set manually for indoors and the picture was completely blown. Both of them. Somehow, I don't feel so smug anymore.

The Lesson: Don't forget to check your camera settings before taking a photo. (although the time it would have taken to change the settings in this setting would've led to a missed photo or motor vehicle incident) but the lesson still applies...

What to Savor:Taking a simple photo and making an adventure of it. On this adventure...I was a 007 agent posing as a photographer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.