woofcity

By woofcity

heart broken

To all my new blip friends, I am heart broken to tell you that Peanut had his final walk tonight (friday) and has gone over the rainbow bridge to meet my other dogs and my parents.

We were walking along a cliff path and for what ever reason the Nutter decided to live up to his name and bounced once too many times. I'd taken this picture on the way up the hill and ironically these good people sitting on the bench were the ones I turned to for help. There was no mobile signal on my phone so I asked them if they had signal to phone my husband. They were an amazing couple and stayed with me for over an hour until he arrived.

Much gratitude to the Beachy Head chaplaincy team who took over and contacted the coastguard and the Newhaven lifeboat. The sun was setting fast and the light faded by the time my fur baby's body was recovered.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.