White Admiral

Along hidden paths,
In dark honeysuckled woods,
A restrained beauty.


Less showy than it's red cousin, but still mesmerising in it's fluttery beauty..... apparently the caterpillars feed only on honeysuckle ... how poetic.

We took the flowers from my Dads funeral up to my Mum's grave today. The went for a walk in the woods, as I often did as a child with Mum and Dad, and where we went with my children when visiting. It just seemed the right thing to do. This beautiful butterfly seemed to embody the spirit of the place.

I feel I have reached the end of a chapter, but the story still continues......



Thank you to everyone who has stayed commenting despite my lack of responsiveness over the past few weeks, and for all the hugs and good wishes. It has been a very difficult time for me but I hope to catch up with you all soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.