The Ferg

By fergie

Countdown

Finished work today for week, but got a letter from the hospital with a date for my op, I have waited about 8 months for this and its been a few years of trying various treatments, .It was bizarre, I was almost elated until it dawned on me what I was getting excited about,. I am not that fond of hospitals and have managed to avoid being a patient and barely tolerate being a visitor . A couple of weeks befor I go down to Aberdeen for the procedure so I intend to maximise my holiday . This pic is a monument to the Land Army in Scotland and a tribute to the women who kept the country fed while the world fought against Fascism.Situated near Clochan its in a stunning location with views across the farms to the Moray Firth , even more stunning this evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.