elfin

By elfin

Scoop du Jour

I'm not sure why but I have wanted to try paddleboarding for ages but have never got round to it. But having seen a few people go past the end of our dock on boards earlier in the week I decided this holiday I would definitely do it. And today was the day. Managed to persuade the others to come with me so once we determined suitable paddleboard outfits - in my case a bikini, vest and my new visor in an attempt to channel Cameron Diaz - we trooped around the bay for our first lesson. And it was great. Windy so hard work on the way out and a surprisingly challenging work out but great. I only fell off once having been distracted by a turtle poking its head above the water! Well worth doing and will try again for sure.

Having worked hard we decided that ice creams were in order so headed to Scoop du Jour in East Hampton. I like ice cream and it thoroughly deserved being the star of today's blip (moosetracks and double fudge brownie in case you're wondering)

Leaving here on Sunday so starting to feel a bit sad. Has been such a great week

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.