Meanwhile, at the coast..

By meancoast

The jewels have gone......

.....or rather my internet connection has, and there's no prospect of a visit from a Virgin technician until Monday afternoon apparently. This of course has to be the weekend my in-house technical support professional is away gallivanting in a caravan (where, oh where are boys-in-the-attic when you really need them?)
Consequently I'm in for a disconnected weekend, which is actually quite appealing in a way......therefore I shall drink tea out of a cup and saucer instead of a mug, toast crumpets on a fork over an open fire, read books made out of paper and listen to the home service on the wireless (and take the odd snap on my box brownie to be back-blipped, hopefully not by carrier pigeon, on Tuesday)
If you're reading this before then it's due to an early morning dash to use my Ma's geriatric computer (only ever used in extremis, it takes about an hour just to boot up) on Saturday with this on a memory stick. Oh, the things you do for blip (the upside, apart from seeing Ma of course.....I had to say that otherwise I'd be written out of her will, is raiding her photo stash again for a possible future 'history week').....see you on the other side folks....

Have a great (or hope you have had a great) weekend when it comes (or was) blipmates!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.