Mountains

Saturday, T minus 2, until holiday.

All day at work. I simply had to launch a new site (one of our own) otherwise it would have been next winter. So a couple of the guys came in to help and we did the mission.

Launched at 5pm Saturday, bugger all testing, stuff broken or missing in a number of places (Although I have tidied up some by now) - just what you'd expect from a professional web developer ;-)

At the risk of falling foul with the mods I won't link to it, but you could Google it ... you'll recognise the photo on the home page ;-)

And I should say, in case you are wondering. Yes, people do surf and ski in one day. In fact, there is a comp to surf the morning here on the East coast, ski/board the day, then surf the late afternoon on the West coast. Pretty cool, literally.

Oh, one last thing .. the basin on the left is Porters, just an hour from my driveway. And sweet skiing there at present I'd say!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.