Not a Gull

I took five photos today, all of this balloon, as I rushed about getting ready to go out for the day. I took two cameras with me and didn't get the chance to use either of them.

Nevertheless, it was a great day. My son took my daughter and me to a stage performance of Yes Prime Minister. I laughed and laughed. The acting and production were very good, but Antony Jay's and Jonathan Lynn's script was priceless.

As we drove back across the Canterbury Plains in the dark and a fairly heavy fog the familiar road seemed anonymous, with nothing much to the sides or in front. Most of the time I didn't know where we were. Then suddenly we broke out to clear sky and moonlight. Spread out before us was the Southern Alps, a pale, jagged line across the horizon. Near the top of one of the mountain peaks was a glimmer of light, marking Porters Skifield.

Home late. Off to bed now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.