The second half of life..

By twigs

Where are you...?

Today I bought a new tripod - my old one's broken part finally gave up the ghost completely last week and whilst it is theoretically possible to get the $14 replacement part from Christchurch, the company that could supply it wanted to charge me close to $100 in total to do so! The main cost was in insisting that the only way they'd mail it was the most secure ie the most expensive, thus there was something in excess of $60 in postage. Now, seeing as I can mail reasonably heavy parcels to the other side of the world for about the same cost paying $60 to mail it under 500kms here in NZ just didn't seem right. With my new lens winging it's way to me I felt the time was right to get a full replacement tripod.

Having faffed around in town waaaay too long over lunchtime (though I did bump into Tina and we had a good natter and catch up which was good!!) I headed to the supermarket on the way home.

This wee chap was waiting patiently outside the supermarket for his mum/dad to finish shopping and take him home. He didn't seem to mind in the least me taking a few snaps of him........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.