Julesey's

By Julesey

Moth Trap

When I went to work my night shift at 11 pm on Thursday I left the bedroom windows open but the curtains drawn to stop things flying in. When Steve came in to get something a few minutes later he apparently left the light on. This had the effect of illuminating the white curtains in front of two open windows. I say serve him right for leaving the light on but he said it was like a Hitchcock film 'The Moth" when he came to bed an hour later . I knew nothing of this when I got home at 8am Friday and saw this lovely white moth in the bathroom by the bathroom mirror. I guess he is a straggler from the night before and what was a dark corner has been illuminated by the sunshine bouncing off the mirror.

This was a 'just in case I dont get time later" blip - and I didnt get time. It was daughters birthday so we went to Cardiff ( nightmare journey as A470 totally blocked so massive detour around Merthyr over the common land through the forestry) had lunch, shopped, had a meal at Wagamammas and went to see The End of the World ( latest Simon Pegg)
The film was ok, I guess the more you watch it the more you get it but for me it drew too much on Shaun of the Dead and Hot Fuzz without being as good as either of them. So 3.5/5 but fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.