IronWill2013

By IronWill2013

Scented Sweet Peas

"You never buy me flowers"

This was a common 'complaint' from you-know-who, so rather than spend the money on buying them, I decided to grow them instead (how hard can it be?)

I have started to collect some Sweet Pea (and other flowers) as cut flowers. My wife has never grown cut flowers before. This is something alien to her, but she seems to like them. Recently, I noticed Sweet Peas being sold at £1.00 per bunch (a very small handful). By my reckoning, we must have a few hundred pounds worth growing in the back garden.

Just to remind you ... here they are earlier in the season.

Of course they smell lovely!

You can expect to see some more Blips of our cut flowers over the next few days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.