Yuen's Photo Journal

By yuen

Wet day in George Town

It's been a wet day at the George Town today, from morning till night. We really fed ourselves well today, starting from DimSum and Hainanese Toasts for breakfast, Chicken Rice and Beef Noodles for lunch, funny Iced Tingkap (a kind of beverage with coconut, rose syrub and other stuff I can't even name them) for a break and we even bought some jelly coconut home for future enjoyments.

We bought some fashions, toys and stuff today in a sales promotion in Pisa and Mydin. When I was choosing a Ping Pong set for Ley, a toy truck fell right on my face. It was painful and I thought that's it, just my luck but after a few seconds, bloods slowly dripping and it was then I knew I had a bad cut right above my eye brows. The workers were stunned and nobody offered me any help until I demand some tissue papers from on of the stuffs. I knew freak accidents do happens from times to times but the person in charge must know what to do when accident happens. Unfortunately in this case, they kept blaming and accusing without helping me. I had to wait more than 15 minutes to see the first aid box and another 45 minutes to settle the case because apparently they are not trained to handle these accidents. It wasn't a good experience for most the part but at least I left the store in good spirit after the manager (who just arrived in less than 10 minutes) offered an apology to me, at last, and I wonder if it was such a difficult thing to do in the first place?


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.