My Best Efforts - Year 3

By AMC

Open for Bee Business......

.............are my second flush of lilies - they smell wonderful.
This is one of a packet of six Anni bought for me a few years ago and up they come, as regular as clockwork, every year. Nearly lost them to a severe infestation of Red Lily Beetle last season but kept a close eye out for the nasty (but pretty) little devils this time.

Anni came over this morning for her usual haircut and we had some lunch and lots of chat ( perfect excuse for my late Blip today!)

Weather is a lot cooler today - (67 deg F.) and little sun but nice for short time - we may return to higher temps. tomorrow - at least I've had a bit more energy!

Lily more lilier on large - just click on lower case "L" on your keyboard.

Hope you are enjoying your weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.