When the going gets weird

By Slybacon

In the shade

In the morning I had my final shift at the current Stills exhibition, Second Sight. The next once is going to be Political Cameras by Ângela Ferreira. I have to be honest, I'm not exactly bowled over by the look of it, but it's always interesting getting a walk through of the exhibitions by the curator or the artist before it opens, so maybe I'll be won over.

Then work. Working for a newspaper when its high summer is fairly ridiculous. The news consisted of warnings about the heat, tips on how to not be hot ("try drinking cold drinks", give me a bloody break, this is meant to be a broadsheet!), pictures of people enjoying the heat and speculations on how long said heat might last. Harumph.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.