Where the Light Gets In

By DHThomas

6D meets 6x6

This is part of the result of a stroll in the central Paris streets this afternoon. I was taking pics of a old shop window that is not used as a posterboard to advertise classical music concerts in the vicinity, when I noticed this young guy.

I signalled to him to ask if I could take his picture and he just smiled OK. So I took a single shot. Then I approached him and started asking him in English where he was from (this is a very touristic area, with more foreigners than French people), but it turns out he was French and we started talking a bit about ancient and modern cameras. Then he scarpered, and I completely forgot to ask his name.

He will remain "the boy with the 6x6"...

Oh, you will notice the camera is actually a bit sharper than his face... ;o)

You can see other pics taken during my walk here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.