2011 photo resolution

By karenanya

Beetle

Very hot day in London. The tube was like a swamp. Squashed together, you get to appreciate those who bother to wash, wear clean clothes and use deodorant. Simple things, but you'd be surprised how smelly people can be at 9 am on a Monday morning. Oh, the joys of commuting and public transport.

Busy day as we had a new starter again. We took her out to lunch and enjoyed noodles and ginger lemonade.

After a long and sticky commute home, I was finally at the bus stop ready to brave the last leg when a friend appeared from round the corner and offered me a lift. She'd seen me at the bus stop and though I might appreciate her air-conditioned car. I certainly did and we had a good chance to catch up too.
The post-commute shower was bliss.

This beetle was pottering around in the early evening heat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.