ranting and raving

Now you know that I LOVE to rant about shit service, dirty restaurants and crap food. Today you get a rave review.

After a lazy morning I put on a child's dress (don't ask) and trotted off to the Ferry with invalid and Mr & Mrs B (bump still in situ and down 3 days late and counting....).

We went to The Glass Pavilion for drinks, snacks, chats and gorgeous views (this place is well worth a rant about slow service and eye-searing interior décor, but I'll save that for another time).

Afterwards, it was off to Visocchi's for a required ice-cream. Today's delicious treat was chocolate and coconut (imagine a Tunnocks Snowball mixed in with vanilla icecream - heavenly). Another amazing choice was jelly donut ice cream.......again, for another day, but Mr B said it was awesome.

Lastly, I went to Indos and ordered a curry to take home. What a friendly greeting as I walked in the door. I would say it felt like going home, but even they have never been that friendly ;-)

I ordered from their Early Menu (between 5 and 7pm) and for £12.50 I got -

Poppadoms with onion salad
Chicken Pakora and sauce (there's a choice)
Chicken Madras (there's a choice)
Tarka Dal (there's a choice)
Pilau Rice (there's a choice)
Salad

That may seem expensive to some for one person, but I was sharing and that usually sets me back about £20 elsewhere.

It took 10-15 minutes and I took it home and it's safe to say that it was the best curry I have had in a long time and that's with the very stiff competition of my beloved Dil Se!

For those in the neighbourhood - go and visit.
For those who live in a land far far away - sorry, get your own curry house

;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.