Staying centered

When you really focus hard on a single thing and try your hardest, things start happening. Nothing is ever easy, is it, especially with distractions.

The heat wave continues and unlike the neighbors who leave their sprinklers on and let 80% of it evaporate into the air, I hand water, at the base of each plant, counting till five for the little ones, ten for the medium ones and twenty for the big ones. None for the water-sucking grass. It's on its own.

It takes two hours for the whole yard. I have the mosquito bites to prove that I braved the outside to do this. Scratch, scratch.

More networking, campaigning and even a short session on Minecraft, expanding my holiday resort that Mary Poppins and I started building together the night I babysit her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.