Denzil's occasional Blips

By denzilblount

"Don't answer it. Pretend we're not in!&quot

Samuel and Jacob bought themselves Lord of the Rings Lego set 9474 'Battle at Helm's Deep'. We were going to get it with their accrued pocket/birthday/tooth fairy money from the toy shop in town, but it was £20 more than on Amazon. I really would prefer to use the toy shop, but in today's financial climate, I'm afraid you have to look after yourself a bit. I'm not rich enough to be overly picky over whom I give my money to!

Anyway, I did promise them that they could have it on Friday and so I signed up to the Amazon Prime free trial to get free next-day delivery. I had better remember to cancel it, otherwise that £20 saved will become £30 wasted - you get £50 debited for the whole year if you don't cancel before the free trial period ends.

The kids were going crazy this morning waiting for it to be delivered. They initially had the disappointment of a van pulling up outside with an Amazon parcel, only for it to be for next door. The kid's delivery came in the end though and I spent most of the day building Lego (which I kinda enjoyed). They absolutely love it and so, expensive though it was, it was money well spent.

In my Blip today are the Uruk-hai banging on the front door to Helm's Deep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.