It's a Geeks Life

By geekmeek

Hot

Little fella doesn't like the heat.

Day of two halves today. I had to take Mum to "Knit n Natter" today.....I now know loads about yarn! (Yawn)

Then this evening was spent watching ABC (80's Band) at the Hampton Pool, great night and Martin Fry doesn't look or sound any different after all these years. However, festival season has it's downsides. Pissed 40 somethings flirting with anything that moves. Porta loos that have run out of water and then I squirted what I thought was antiseptic gel on my hands to discover it was soap! With no water we ended up tipping abottle of drinking water on my hands to wash them, there was quite a lot of bubbles! Oh and the sensor light in the loo went out halfway through as I was too short to trigger it. There was a breif moment when I could not locate the loo roll.

Great gig though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.