The beholder's eye

By uniqueandlovely

Neil or Buzz, I'm not sure which

Today was our last full day in the states, this whistle stop tour seems to have just flown by!!
As we had no medical appointments we decided to go and visit Como zoo.
Como zoo and conservatory is in the St Paul area of mineappolis, and entry is by donation, (unlike the £25 each it costs to get into London Zoo). We went there because we had heard it was a great place to visit and it was.
Today's Blip is of one of the zoo's two Polar Bears casually wandering round his large enclosure sniffing the flowers. The two Polar bears here are captive bred, and are called Buzz and Neil - hence the title!
When I was a small child I used to nag my parents to take me to the local zoo at Chessington in Surrey to see the 'Snow bears' in the years between then and now I had quite forgotten how enormous and beautiful they are, such majestic and wonderful creatures.
I hope you enjoy my Blip of Buzz (or Neil). I wonder how many more years it will be before I see one again?
Off home tomorrow...see you back my side of the pond

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.