LuvU2

By LuvU2

Wood and Copper

This is one of my aunt Henna's more modern pieces! The "Female Figure' is carved out of wood and afterwards she added copper inlays which were slightly 'punched' for effect! The frame was made by Uncle Will, who is 80 years of age already!

They are such a lovely couple! They got married on 27 October 1951, almost 58 years ago when I was only 4 years of age and are still só much in love. It is very special to me. I always told people that I will marry again if I could meet a man like uncle Will! They are my 'godparents' and we love each other dearly! Aunt Henna is my late mother's sister.

They are an excellent example of dignity and lovingly support one another through the good as well as the bad times!

May God bless and keep them for a long time of love and happiness! I love you both and thank you for an enriching few days!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.