Seagull

Quite chuffed to have caught a bird actually doing something other than just sitting, first time ever for me - you can just see the shell he has dropped. Had I cropped it the gull would've been much bigger but felt this shot tells a story - looks good in large.

It was a lovely calm winter's day at the beach, quite warm in the sun with people fishing, collecting treasures, grandparents with grandchildren BUT....

There has been a severe 6.5 earthquake followed by a 5.5 in Wellington and Marlborough just after 5pm. There is damage and power is down. I feel like a useless mum as I sit here while Daughter A was thrown around as she was walking home from work, she's quite shaken. My heart is with all blippers and their families who are in these areas, also the people of New Zealand, it's very unsettling.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.